Pillows, pillows and more pillows

I have never made a pillow cover with an invisible zipper, I have always wanted to try.  A few months ago (or even a year ago by now…) I attempted to do just that and that’s as far as I got… three times I ripped out the stitches and with each time grew more frustrated and thought this isn’t for me. 

I can’t stand not being able to do something successfully (I’m especially irritated when it is sewing stuff I’m not good at).  So I decided since we got in some super cute Aviary fabric by Joel Dewberry it’s time for me to suck it up and try again. 

After an attempt of a not so good invisible zipper, I tried again, and again, and each time it got better.  So good that you can’t even tell where the invisible zipper is!  Hence the name invisible zipper…

So here are the pics, I couldn’t stop after just two or three, I had to make six, and I actually have three more cut and ready to go!  Who knew what I couldn’t even do a week ago would be my new favorite thing to make.

I like them all so much, I can’t even tell you which is my favorite.  I am rather partial to damask, so if I had to choose one… it would be between the damask and the bird print.

Next pillows to be made will be out of Wrenly and Countdown to Christmas, can’t wait to see how they turn out!

About jenn thurston

Enjoying the life of working a full time job and helping run our small quilting business. Check out our webpage for fabric, classes and our store blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

