Cut the Scraps

If you are anything like me, you have a ton of scraps.  I found this great book that has a game plan for all those scraps that you just don’t know what to do with.  The book is called Cut the Scraps by Joan Ford.

It gives an easy, organized plan to follow so you can start using your stash of scraps.  Basically there are three different sizes of squares that are cut from the scraps, sizes found to be the most commonly used.  I haven’t dove in and cut all my scraps yet, but I did get a good start as you can see.

I figure that even if I find that cutting all my scraps into squares doesn’t work for me, it will certainly cut down on storage (all seven tubs of them) for all my scraps and get them more organized; I would say that’s a win-win situation.

About jenn thurston

Enjoying the life of working a full time job and helping run our small quilting business. Check out our webpage for fabric, classes and our store blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

