Baby Shower Gift

Baby shower gifts are so fun to make – I had the best time making this baby quilt for a good friend at work.  He is so easy to work with and always does special little things for us that make the days go by quicker, so I was happy to help when he made the request for a baby quilt.  The only thing he requested is to have some form of butterflies in it.  I was able to find two really cute fabrics with butterflies, and an adorable butterfly quilting design.  So this is how it turned out…

I love the simplicity of the pattern, I think it works really well with the fabric.

The sweet little butterfly quilting design shows up well in this picture.

Here’s a close up of the embroidery, I love how much the dark pink color stands out.  This baby quilt came together in no time.  I have some scraps leftover, I already have a few ideas on how to use them.

About jenn thurston

Enjoying the life of working a full time job and helping run our small quilting business. Check out our webpage for fabric, classes and our store blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

