Update

Wow… it’s been a really long time since I have blogged.  For those of you that have missed me – such as my blog stalker – sorry :~  I promise I have been very busy in my absence of posting.  I did manage to quilt my valentine’s day quilts in time, however I didn’t get that pesky binding sewed on by V day.  At least I will have them done in time for next year (I would hope)!  I do have one picture so you won’t have to wait all the way until next year to see it…

Now for the fun stuff.  I had SO much fun making and quilting this little quilt.  The fabric is Central Park by Kate Spain, it is so soft and silky I absolutely loved working with it.  Once I was finished with the top I didn’t have a quilting design that was really calling out to me, so I purchased a new one called “Whimsical Daisies” – I love how it stitched out!

In fact, I love this design so much that I will give you 10% off your quilting the whole month of March if you bring me (or mail me) your quilt and choose this design.  For additional details on pricing, e-mail me or checkout our website www.quiltedthimblecottage.com.

Here is a sketch of the quilting design.  So adorable.
More exciting news to come, hope to have it ready by next week so I can share the pictures.  Until then…

About jenn thurston

Enjoying the life of working a full time job and helping run our small quilting business. Check out our webpage for fabric, classes and our store blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

