Sewing Christmas Gift Swap

I love it when a group of quilters can get together and share projects, ideas and inspirations.  I am lucky enough to have two small groups I meet monthly.  This month we exchanged Christmas gifts.  The first group the gift only had to be sewing related.  Here is what I got (it’s a nightshirt) – I think it’s hilarious!  (and so true if you know any quilters!)

From my second group, we had to make a hand made gift for each group member (luckily there are only four of us).  This is what I made, it’s a little table topper made from Christmas fabrics, quilted with little mittens.

This is what I received from Carol.  I love the owls, it’s a perfect fit for me!

I received this from Mary Ann, it’s the cutest little scissor holder and a needle book.  It’s going to be quite useful, in fact I have already started using it!

I received this adorable little pillow from MaryAnn.  It has already found a comfy spot on our couch and seems to be making itself at home nicely.

The next two items don’t belong to me, but I thought they were so adorable that I just have to mention them.

A mouse pincushion – how cute is this?!

And a doughnut pincushion… makes me want to eat it, it looks so real.

What great gifts.  I will cherish all of them, and be reminded through the year of my wonderful sewing friends!!

About jenn thurston

Enjoying the life of working a full time job and helping run our small quilting business. Check out our webpage for fabric, classes and our store blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

