Rebel Flag?

I was at a “girls night out” and realized shortly after unpacking all the projects I brought to finish that I had left my patterns at home. So what’s a girl to do? Buy a new project to start on! (Maybe I subconsciously left my patterns at home just so I could buy some more new fabric??)   I decided to make it a small project, I had Better Homes and Garden American Patchwork and Quilting magazine with me and found a perfect block to turn into a table runner.

With the 4th of July coming up, I thought it would be a be a good idea to make it with patriotic fabrics. I went straight for Sandy Gervais line, I absolutely love her fabric!

I have gotten mixed comments, some people say it looks like a rebel flag, some say it’s just patriotic — so what do you think?

About jenn thurston

Enjoying the life of working a full time job and helping run our small quilting business. Check out our webpage for fabric, classes and our store blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rebel Flag?

  1. Janet Nusser says:

    I can see the rebel flag aspect, but it just looks patriotic to me. I really like how the runner comes across patriotic due to the colors selected, but consists of flowers and dots rather than the traditional stars and stripes.

Leave a Reply

